Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Topic: Visual bug  (Read 10205 times)

March 16, 2009, 07:46:59 PM
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Email
Visual bug
« on: March 16, 2009, 07:46:59 PM »
After skin changing and switch in tray mode
I can see only programm button on task panel and(or)tray icon.
Main window of program is absent.
Player can work, I may manage him from tray menu
And nothing more 

March 16, 2009, 07:50:15 PM
Reply #1
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Visual bug
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2009, 07:50:15 PM »
Sorry, I forgot to add (sclerosis  ;))
Reinstallations, changing of directories/disks - nothing changed

March 16, 2009, 09:29:43 PM
Reply #2
  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 486
    • View Profile
Re: Visual bug
« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2009, 09:29:43 PM »
Which version of windows do you use?
Which skin do you use?
If not 'Default', please try to choose 'Default' skin. is the bug repeated then?

« Last Edit: March 16, 2009, 09:37:59 PM by Alexander »

March 17, 2009, 12:42:11 AM
Reply #3
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Visual bug
« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2009, 12:42:11 AM »
Win - WinXP SP2
Skin - Windows Media (not default)
But I can't try to choose 'Default' skin - I haven't main program window,  so I can't open configuration dialogue !
I can use menu points such as START, STOP, NEXT, PREV & so on from tray menu only
That's all

P.S. Alexander, do you speak Russian?

March 17, 2009, 12:51:12 AM
Reply #4
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Visual bug
« Reply #4 on: March 17, 2009, 12:51:12 AM »
Sorry, again  ;)
But if You will include the point "Configuration" or "Preferences" or, at least, "Skin" to tray icon menu -
then I'll can do all nesessary actions

March 17, 2009, 01:03:58 AM
Reply #5
  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 486
    • View Profile
Re: Visual bug
« Reply #5 on: March 17, 2009, 01:03:58 AM »
Open Explorer and type in the address bar %appdata%/winyl then delete Settings.xml file, it resets all settings to default.

March 17, 2009, 04:09:58 PM
Reply #6
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Visual bug
« Reply #6 on: March 17, 2009, 04:09:58 PM »
OK. It helps. Thank for advice

March 19, 2009, 04:36:54 AM
Reply #7
  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 486
    • View Profile
Re: Visual bug
« Reply #7 on: March 19, 2009, 04:36:54 AM »
Bug fixed. If you found this bug, download again and reinstall the program.

November 13, 2010, 12:09:46 AM
Reply #8
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Visual bug
« Reply #8 on: November 13, 2010, 12:09:46 AM »
I downloaded latest version today, was messing with the options (minimize, transparency, etc..)
rebooted my system and had same issue.  (removing settings file fixed it, but put in here for debug)

My settings.xml file:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
<Settings>
    <Version ID="2.1" />
    <DBVersion ID="1.0" />
    <Language ID="English" />
    <Skin ID="Luna Black" />
    <WinPosition Left="1311" Top="9" Width="600" Height="1109" Maximized="0" />
    <WinPositionMini Left="12714472" Top="1751607634" Width="-12714356" Height="-1738892762" />
    <SoundVolume ID="100000" />
    <SoundMute ID="0" />
    <Device ID="-1" Bit32="1" SoftMix="0" />
    <Repeat ID="0" />
    <Shuffle ID="1" />
    <HideToTray ID="1" />
    <Animation ID="1" />
    <LastFM ID="0" />
    <MiniPlayer ID="1" Transparency="0" />
    <Popup ID="1" Position="3" ShowEffect="0" HideEffect="0" Hold="4000" Show="500" Hide="2000" />
    <Proxy ID="0" Host="" Port="80" Login="" Pass="" />
    <Library>
        <Node1 This="0" Type="4" />
        <Node2 This="1" String="Pop" />
        <Node3 This="0" Artist="" Album="" />
    </Library>
</Settings>

November 13, 2010, 04:18:02 AM
Reply #9
  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 486
    • View Profile
Re: Visual bug
« Reply #9 on: November 13, 2010, 04:18:02 AM »
Yes, the main window position is incorrect in the settings file, please answer next questions:
Are you using more than one monitor?
After removal the settings file, is the problem appears again?
Also please write your Windows version.