Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Topic: No sound  (Read 7796 times)

May 13, 2009, 04:36:12 AM
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
No sound
« on: May 13, 2009, 04:36:12 AM »
I Just downloaded the proram and checked it out - the picture looks fantastic on the 2 I looked at - but no sound - anyone have an idea?
Thanks

May 13, 2009, 10:39:27 PM
Reply #1
  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 467
    • View Profile
Re: No sound
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2009, 10:39:27 PM »
Try to install K-Lite Codec Pack: http://www.codecguide.com/download_kl.htm

May 26, 2009, 03:51:24 AM
Reply #2
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: No sound
« Reply #2 on: May 26, 2009, 03:51:24 AM »
Hello,
  I also have no sound on a new HP Vista machine.
  Tried the K-lite codec pack.  Still no sound.
  Thanks,
  Chris

May 26, 2009, 10:18:28 PM
Reply #3
  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 467
    • View Profile
Re: No sound
« Reply #3 on: May 26, 2009, 10:18:28 PM »
Hm.. this is very strange. Vista with SP1?
Try to download and install portable version http://vinylsoft.com/download/RevoluTV.exe

May 27, 2009, 03:43:44 AM
Reply #4
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: No sound
« Reply #4 on: May 27, 2009, 03:43:44 AM »
After reboot, most stations have audio (probably the codec pack).
Some stations still have no audio - example Countries, USA, Local, Philadelphia CN8 (strange).
Portable works great, too and I much prefer this version - Thanks!
cf